Tim Olsen Drawing Prize | 20th Anniversary Exhibition

Tim Olsen Drawing Prize | 20th Anniversary Exhibition
28 Sep 2020, 9:00am - 6 Oct 2020, 5:00pm | Facebook

Tim Olsen has been encouraging and supporting young and emerging artists to build careers as professional practicing artists since 2001. 2020 marks the 20th anniversary of the Tim Olsen Drawing Prize at UNSW Art & Design encouraging excellence in drawing. This collaboration has been continuously supported by the Olsen Gallery and celebrates students who use drawing as a significant part of their artistic practice.

Candidates are nominated by academic staff and then selected for inclusion in the exhibition and consideration for the Prize. 

This year’s exhibition will take place online. Finalist’s work will be displayed on our Facebook and Instagram channels including the announcement of the 2020 recipient.

The 2020 finalists

Joshua Alipio, Alyssa Alzamora, Liana Berzins, Sarah Catania, Monika Cvitanovic Zaper, Fatima Farrukh, Victoria Ferguson, Aileen Heal, Eric M. Hoenig, Sophie Lane, Stella Laurence, Elizabeth Lewis, Kehan Li, Lisa Myeong-Joo, Marleena Oudomvilay, Tiffany Pham, Hannah Saunders, Anna Seymour, Karan Singh Shekhawat, Ruvé Staneke, William Taylor, Emma Vey-Cox, Maiya Wilson.

View online