First Responders at UNSW Sydney - Kensington Campus


Paula Aldwell – 9385 3388 (Monday to Thursday)

Administration School of Marketing and School of Accounting
Room 3038, Level 3, Quadrangle Building (E15)
p.aldwell@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Anne Ayres – 9385 4666

Administrative Officer
Room 105, Dalton Building (F12)
a.ayres@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Thomas Britz – 9385 7115

Senior Lecturer, School of Mathematics and Statistics
The Red Centre (H13)
britz@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English, Danish and elementary German

 

Kim Chen – 9385 2774

Digital Client Experience Librarian
Library (F21)
kim.chen@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English and Mandarin
Also an ALLY for LGBTIQ support

 

Asako-Sophia Clonaris

Team leader, Student Client Services
The Nucleus: Student Hub, UNSW Library Level 2 (entry level)
a.clonaris@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English, conversational Japanese and Greek

 

Sarah Coull 0434 305 719 or 9385 0812

Women in Engineering Manager
Level 6, Computer Science Building (K17)
s.coull@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Terry Cumming – 9385 1944

Associate Professor, School of Education & Academic lead Education, Disability Innovation institute
t.cumming@unsw.edu.au 
Email is the best way to contact Terry. Terry is often off campus for research on Monday and Friday but still available via email.
Speaks English

 

Ravit Danieli-Vlandis – 9385 3136 or 0420 984 544

Administrative Assistant 
Level 3, Samuels Building (F25)
ravit@unsw.edu.au 
Speaks English and Hebrew

 

Julisa Edwards - 9385 5782

Teaching Support Officer
RM 112A, Level 1 Ainsworth Building (J17)
julisa.edwards@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English
Julisa works Monday - Friday. The best way to contact her is via email initially. 

 

Arthur Escamilla – 9313 0300

Dean
Warrane College (M7)
dean@warrane.unsw.edu.au 
Speaks English and Spanish

 

Cameron Faricy – 9385 1067

First Year Student Communities, Engagement Lead
Office 205a, Chancellery Building (C22)
c.faricy@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Alexandra George 9385 9626

Associate Professor
Room 321, Law Building (F8)
a.george@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Eve Goonan  02 9385 5858
Administrator
Kensington: E12329, Level 3, UNSW Business School 
Works Part-time from Monday - Wednesday 
Speaks English
 
 

Penny Griffin – 9385 8487

Senior Lecturer, Politics and International Relations 
Room 128, Morven Brown Building (C20)
penny.griffin@unsw.edu.au 
Penny is on campus Tuesdays and Fridays.
Speaks English and French

 

Renée Griffin - 9385 4735

Student Support Advisor
Ground Floor, John Goodsell Building (F20)
r.griffin@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English and conversational French
Also an ALLY for LGBTIQ support 

 

Bridget Haire – 9385 1227

Senior Research Fellow
Kirby Institute, Level 6, Wallace Wurth Building (C27)
b.haire@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Michele Hannon 9385 7721 or 0403 602 136

WIL Industrial Training Manager
Room G04, CSE Building (K17)
michele.hannon@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Judy Hart  9385 7998

Senior Lecturer, School of Materials Science and Engineering
Room 339, Level 3, Hilmer Building (E10)
j.hart@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Gernot Heiser – 9490 5850

Scientia Professor
Room 301, Building (K17)
gernot@unsw.edu.au
Gernot works full time but travels frequently.
Speaks English and German

 

Peter Heslin – 9385 7147

Associate Professor of Management
Room 550, Business School Building (E12)
p.heslin@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Lisa Ho 9385 4846

Research Administration
Rupert Myers Building (M15)
lisa.ho@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English and Vietnamese (and can help in other Asian languages)

 

Anna Hole  9385 1993

Work Integrated Learning Administrator
Room LG9, Morven Brown Building (C20)
anna.hole@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Laura Hunter – 9385 1267 or 0450 208 664

Executive Assistant to Director of Nura Gili
Nura Gili, Electrical Engineering 
laura.hunter@unsw.edu.au
Laura works full time and is also a student at UNSW.
Speaks English

 

Theresa Kahwati 9385 1578

HSE Coordinator, BEES and BABS
Room 520C (west), Level 5, Biological Sciences North [D26]
t.kahwati@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English and conversational Arabic

 

 

Linda Lombardi – 9385 7672

Arc@UNSW Legal & Advocacy Manager
Level 2, Basser College (D17)
l.lombardi@arc.unsw.edu.au
Speaks English
Also an ALLY for LGBTIQ support

 

Stuart Maclaine – 9385 3536 or 0401 603 175

Deputy Dean
Fig Tree Hall (B18)
s.maclaine@unsw.edu.au 
Stuart can also be contacted through UNSW Student Accommodation Office at Gate 5 High Street.
Speaks English
Also an ALLY for LGBTIQ support

 

Daniel Mansfield – 9385 1904

Lecturer
Room 4070, The Red Centre (H13)
daniel.mansfield@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Tierney Marey  9385 7991

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Project Officer
Science Dean's Unit, Dalton Building (F12)
t.marey@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English, French and Spanish

 

Alana McHattan – 9385 8056 (Tuesday to Friday)

Scheduling Consultant, Student Services & Systems
Level 10, Library Building (Stage 2)
a.mchattan@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Laura McNally – 9385 4432

Projects Coordinator / Executive Assistant to the Head of School
Room 344, Hilmer Building (E10)
laura.mcnally@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Shannon Melrose – 0427 355 614

Teaching Assistant
Level 1, Old Main Building (K15)
s.melrose@unsw.edu.au
Shannon is also a postgraduate student and has lived on campus at UNSW for seven years
Speaks English
Also an ALLY for LGBTIQ support

 

Jane Miller – 0478 492 092

Executive Director, Alumni & Engagement
CBD Campus, 320 Pitt Street
jane.miller@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Michelle Morris - 9385 5219

Scholar & Communications Manager, UNSW Co-op Program
Co-op Office, Chancellery Building lower ground floor (C22, LG13)
michelle.morris@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English and Japanese

 

Roselle Nunes – 9385 4305

Front Office Supervisor
Kingsford Legal Centre, Ground Floor, Law Building (F8)
r.nunes@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English and Portuguese

 

Emily (Tzu-Ping) Ou -9385 4734

International Student Advisor
Ground Floor, John Goodsell Building
emily.ou@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English and Mandarin

 

Emma Parker – 0414 868 386

Resident Director
Shalom College (next to the Village Green)
emma@shalom.edu.au
Emma lives onsite and is happy to be contacted outside of business hours
Speaks English, French and Tetun
Also an ALLY for LGBTIQ support

 

Gordana Popovic – 9385 3422

Postdoctoral Researcher
Room 1037, Red Centre (H13)
g.popovic@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English and Bosnian

 

Deborah Samuels – 9385 2205

Director of Operations_Division of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Chancellery Building, Kensington Campus
d.samuels@unsw.edu.au
Deborah is on campus from Monday - Thursday, she works flexibly on Fridays 

 

Roshana Sultan – 9385 1390

Research Program Manager, Viral Immunology Systems Program, Kirby Institute
Wallace Wurth Building, Kensington Campus
roshana@unsw.edu.au
Roshana is on campus on Tue-Thu 8am-6pm

 

Louise Tabrum – 9385 6448

Manager, International Student Compliance 
Ground Floor, Goodsell Building (F20)
l.tabrum@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English

 

Kirrily Thornton Parkes – 9385 8975

Examinations Officer
Library Building, Level 9 (F21)
During exam periods I work from different locations around campus, though I am always contactable via phone and email

 

Mira van der Ley – 0400 719 861

Technical Officer
Room G23A, Biolink, Biological Sciences North (D26)
m.vanderley@unsw.edu.au  
Speaks English

 

Richard Vickery  9385 1676

Deputy Head (Teaching), School of Medical Sciences
Wallace Wurth Building (C27)
richard.vickery@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English and Dutch

 

Ajay Kumar Vijay – 9385 4503

Research Fellow
Room 2.013A, North Wing, Rupert Myers Building (M15)
v.ajaykumar@unsw.edu.au 
Speaks English, Hindi and Tamil

 

Laura Wilson – 9385 3866

DECRA Fellow 
Room 558, Biological Sciences North (D26)
laura.wilson@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English, conversational German and French 

 

Frances Zahra - 9385 8759

Education Support Officer – Indigenous Programs
Faculty of Medicine
Level 2, AGSM Building
f.zahra@unsw.edu.au
Speaks English
Also an ALLY for LGBTIQ support