UNSW First Responders

You may wish to speak to someone before making a report e.g. a friend or family member or someone from UNSW. The person you speak to can also help make a report if that is something you choose to do.

There are also a number of services and people who can support you along the path to recovery from sexual assault. If you are not sure what to do you can talk to someone from one of the free and confidential services listed on this page. In addition, UNSW has trained First Responders that you can speak to in a number of Faculties and in student services. First Responders understand that reporting sexual misconduct can be difficult. They are not counsellors but they are trained to provide an appropriate initial response to your concerns and guide you to the right services. See further support on the Sexual Misconduct page.

For more information regarding the First Responders program or to become a First Responder please contact edi@unsw.edu.au

 

First Responders:

James Terry - ph: 9385 8123

Educational Support Advisor
John Goodsell Building, Ground Floor, Room G12
james.terry@unsw.edu.au
James speaks English

 

Roselle Nunes - ph: 9385 9566

Front Office Supervisor
Kingsford Legal Centre – Law Faculty – Ground Floor, Law Building (F8-003)
r.nunes@unsw.edu.au
Roselle speaks English and Portuguese

 

Carmel Carlsen - ph: 9385 2674

Team Leader
UNSW Library (map reference F21)
c.carlsen@unsw.edu.au
Carmel speaks English

 

Arthur Escamilla - ph: 9313 0300 (Monday - Wednesday)

Dean Warrane College
UNSW Location M7
dean@warrane.unsw.edu.au 
Arthur speaks English and Spanish

 

Cameron Faircy - ph: 9385 9417

Education Support Advisor
John Goodsell Building, G4
c.faircy@unsw.edu.au
Cameron speaks English

 

Alana McHattan - ph: 93857309

Student Advisor
Rm 128, Level 1, Robert Webster Building
a.mchattan@unsw.edu.au
Alana works 8am to 4pm Monday to Wednesday & Friday
Alana speaks English

 

Peter Heslin - ph: 9385 7147

Associate Professor of Management
Business School Building, Level 5 room 550
p.heslin@unsw.edu.au
Peter speaks English

 

Vanessa Moore - ph: 9385 4318

School Manager
School of Chemical Engineering, F10, Level 3 reception
vanessa.moore@unsw.edu.au
Vanessa speaks English

 

Linda Lombardi - 9385 7672

Arc@UNSW Legal & Advocacy Manager
Level 2 Basser College
l.lombardi@arc.unsw.edu.au
Linda speaks English

 

Laura McNally - 9385 4432

Projects Coordinator/Executive Assistant to the Head of School
Room 344, Hilmer Building E10
laura.mcnally@unsw.edu.au
Laura speaks English 

 

Louise Tabrum - 93856448

International Student Advisor
Goodsell Building, Ground Floor
l.tabrum@unsw.edu.au
Louise speaks English